Art History Buddy Scheme- Meet the Mentors 12!

Hi there, I’m Gem Cleminson and I’m just about to start my second year in art history.

I originally enrolled on a philosophy course but switched to art history last year as it was what I really wanted to do. I am absolutely loving the art history degree course and student life!

I found the whole idea of moving to a new city and having so much independent study to be really daunting and it definitely took some getting used to. I have since come to learn that university is what you make of  it and I think that is why the buddy scheme is such a great idea. Studying a degree means you are constantly facing new challenges and there are opportunities to get involved in so many different things so it is great to have a bit of support here and there.  Having lived in Nottingham for the last three years I can safely say that I know the city and the university inside out! I look forward to helping out other students as they begin their first year and am excited about the personal challenge of mentoring as this will be a new experience for me.

Leave a Reply

