Art History Buddy Scheme- Meet the Mentors 11!

Hi I’m Robyn – I’ve just finished my second year of studying Art History (so this academic year is the last year – scary thought!).

I studied Art History at A-Level so the content I didn’t struggle with but the practicalities of university life – especially the library was a different story. I don’t think I ventured to the library until around November time, but now its my best friend as I don’t have to buy all the books! I work as a student ambassador through the university so have experience giving information about Nottingham, and I’ve also mentored sixth form students through the university’s Summer School program – but I’m really looking forward to mentoring in a different context, through the Art History department! Having a bit more information about the practicalities, and encouraging more integration between the year groups is a great idea – and I’m really looking forward to being involved in it!

Leave a Reply

