Art History Buddy Scheme- Meet the Mentors 7!

Image

 

Hi, I’m NJ Rickards, and in September I will be starting my second year studying Art History at the University of Nottingham. I have loved the course so far and have found it to be varied and interesting. I have enjoyed the fact as first years we had the freedom to choose a lot of our modules; something many other universities don’t offer. It allowed me to explore what I liked about Art History a little more and has enabled me to be a lot more confident in my module choices for second year.

I can really see the benefit of this buddy scheme as I struggled a little in places during my first year, and it would have been nice to speak to someone about it before going to my tutor. I know that there were a few things my course friends and I found tricky at times, and had we not gone through everything and revised together it would have been much more difficult. There is a lot to get to grips with when starting university and a new course, so I would be happy to help make the transition a little easier for some of you.

See you in September!

Leave a Reply

